Hidden-on-failedmessiah

Heh. :)

And, here it is in text:

Aussie,

I want to start a new blog on a dedicated server where it is not subject to takedown because Facebook feels it’s not appropriate or somebody convinces them to do so. I’m not really a FB user, so I likely would not participate on a blog there.

Hopefully the former FM readership will help me in sourcing stories and some fact checking since I really can’t dedicate my life to it. I have a couple of original content stories to start off with, but to play it safe I prefer to aggregate news from the web to start. I have enough blog reading experience to at least make a go of it.

If you’re willing to do so, I would really appreciate your input on stories coming out of Australia. I would be more than willing to report on the Chabad Yeshiva Centre scandal and former Adass Israel School principal Malka Leifer.

I have a name picked out and will register it this week when I can be sure I am doing it correctly. Server space is not expensive and blog software is easily obtained. As administrator I would give posting and moderation privileges to a few trusted contributors as the software allows. Preparing the new blog will take longer than the new FM owners claim it will take them to start posting. Hopefully they will be able to prove they can handle sharing the (too often ugly) truth and my efforts will not be needed. But if they fail to do so, I’m prepared to put forth some effort to protest and combat the censorship through buyout and alleged threats.

No telling if it will be successful. But the sad alternative is to sit by and do nothing. Anyway, I’m willing to try (with help).

Thanks, new, amateur Failed Messiah owners.  Not only is the comment out now, but I have this nifty little WordPress blog too!

I assume you’re not the sharpest readers of the English language and that you probably missed this part:

Preparing the new blog will take longer than the new FM owners claim it will take them to start posting. Hopefully they will be able to prove they can handle sharing the (too often ugly) truth and my efforts will not be needed.

Try communicating with your readership a little better and you may be able to avoid losing them.

Chafraud-Depravitch

